Clarendon, TX.

Today’s Link

Whenever I come across links such as the ones today it makes me so sad.  Having been the victim of threats of violence in my home by someone in the past over my sexuality this resonates only too clearly.  I can feel the pain these people must be suffering.

I also recall  clearly all the crazy people who say that there is no need for legislation because these kind of things just don’t happen.  They say that passing laws to prohibit discrimination is wrong; that hate crime laws are granting special rights.  I can’t remember the last time I saw “Leave or die, Hetties” written on a porch, can you?

Big love,

DMx

Leave a Reply

