A sad story.

Today’s Link

Greetings to you all and a happy Tuesday to you wherever you may be.  Today’s link is a really sad affair.  As someone who had a difficult time with my father when I came out as gay I can understand the damage that this can cause.

I don’t have children so I can’t comment on the emotional ties that do or do not exist between parents and children.  But I can’t personally imagine disowning someone just for their sexuality, let alone my own children.  Part of me hopes that this letter isn’t true and that it is just a fake, but I suspect it probably it isn’t.  I think it is really brave of this person to show this letter, although some may disagree with me on that.

How about you?  You think this was an okay thing to show?

Big love,

DMx

Leave a Reply

