Back once more.

Today’s Link

Greetings all!

Yep, I am finally back on the blog trail again.  I’m sorry that I wasn’t able to blog at all last week.  I know that many of you around the world do read my daily news posts.  My life just got a little too busy last week and I felt that I needed the time away from the blog.  I still feel a little too busy, but I’m back anyway!

Todays link focuses on the recent healthcare bill here in the USA.  Calling it Obamacare is just stupid, so I won’t resort to that.  I know that the bill gets many people all upset so I won’t go into it in too much detail now.  However, today’s link is important as it discusses the issue of discrimination.

Specifically the issues in this article deal with the transgender community.  You’ll see in reading the article that the government has confirmed that transgender people will be protected under the bill.  This is really good news.  Transgender people often face many different health issues to other people, many of which we are probably not even aware of.  It will be interesting to see how people who are opposed to both equality and the healthcare act frame their arguments to this topic.

Big love,

DMx

Leave a Reply

