A pondering moment….

Greetings all.  I hope all are safe and sound!  I’m on my last night in Portland, OR and heading back home tomorrow.  It has been a good trip, though super busy as always.

Today I shot a friends 70th birthday celebration and had a good time.  It did, however, make me think.  How difficult it is for LGBTQ folks as we age.  You’ve seen me write about that before but as I looked around at this persons friends and family members I realised that the same support structures are not always available to LGBTQ folks.  That is troubling in many ways but it really hit home tonight and made me think about myself.

It also made me realise how much I love my husband James too.  He doesn’t read my blog so I shall have to tell him in person tomorrow when I see him how much I love him.  But now you all know too.

Goodnight and Big Love!

DMx

One thought on “A pondering moment….

  1. Not to worry, my dear! You have me, along with all your friends! Trust me, a lot of folks will be waiting to tell you how old you really are as you get close to 70yrs! 😉

Leave a Reply

