Renters/lodgers/room-mates in the UK.

Today’s Link

Here is an interesting little snippet.  On the Advocate today I saw this link that talks all about the equality act and the practice of advertising for a room-mate/lodger/renter or whatever.  The article, originating from the Telegraph newspaper reminds readers that it is illegal for someone to advertise for a gay roommate (or a straight one)

I thought about this for a moment and wondered if this made sense.  Then I decided it did.  Of course if I were a religious organization I would immediately subpoena the courts for an exemption to allow me to discriminate, but I am not.  So I have no choice.  Discrimination can’t be something that is optional as I have said many times before.

It’s one rule for everyone.  Or should be.

Big love,

DMx

Leave a Reply

